May 27 – June 2, 2019

facebook twitter youtube instagram

E-Newsletter Home media E-Newsletter

Photo for Article

FedExCup Playoff Standings

Sent on Monday, September 12, 2016

And then there were 30...

Dustin Johnson captured his third title of the 2015-16 PGA TOUR season last week with a victory at the BMW Championship. The win puts him in the driver’s seat for both the FedExCup crown and PGA TOUR Player of the Year award.  

The final leg of the FedExCup playoffs takes place next week at the TOUR Championship at historic East Lake Country Club in Atlanta.

Three past winners of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide are among the 30 players to qualify for next week’s event. The most recent to hoist the Memorial Tournament trophy, William McGirt, enters the final ranked No. 23. The remaining two fall inside the top-20; 2014 winner Hideki Matsuyama is ranked 17th and 2013 winner Matt Kuchar 16th.

The FedExCup has been awarded to the PGA TOUR season champion since 2007. The first four recipients were Memorial Tournament winners...Tiger Woods in 2007 and 2009, Vijay Singh in 2008 and Jim Furyk in 2010.

Click here for current FedExCup standings.

« Previous Article Back to 2016 E-Newsletters