Skip Menu

An Official PGA TOUR Event

Journalism Award

7 journalists next to each other

The Memorial Golf Journalism Award was created to honor and pay tribute to golf journalists, electronic as well as print media, who have served their profession with conspicuous honor and made a major contribution and impact on golf journalism.

Herb Graffis was the initial recipient in 1982, along with Bernard Darwin, O.B. Keeler, Henry Longhurst and Grantland Rice. Plaques hang permanently in the Media Center that highlight the careers and achievements of each recipient.

Each year’s recipient is chosen by a highly esteemed panel of national and international golf journalists including:

  • Bob Baptist, The Columbus Dispatch
  • Jaime Diaz, Golf World
  • Larry Dorman, Golf World
  • Doug Ferguson, Associated Press
  • Dave Hackenberg, Toledo Blade
  • Melanie Hauser, Golf Writers Association of America
  • Jim McCabe
  • Marino Parascenzo, Past President of the Golf Writers Association of America
  • Tom Place, former director of PGA TOUR Information
  • Jimmy Roberts, NBC Sports
  • Dave Shedloski, Golf World
  • Jerry Tarde, Golf Digest
  • Scott Tolley, Nicklaus Family

Presenting Sponsor

Workday logo

Official Tournament Partners

City of Dublin
Jobs Ohio
Scotts Miracle-Gro
Back to Top