Skip Menu

317 days until May 26 - June 1, 2025

An Official PGA TOUR Event


the Memorial Tournament Honorees

The Memorial Tournament is themed each year around a person, living or dead, who has contributed to the game of golf.

This was Jack Nicklaus' idea as a contribution to perpetuating achievements of the game's greatest individuals. The honoree is selected by the Captains Club, a group of statesmen who act independently of the tournament organization, but who also advise on player invitations and the conduct of the event generally. The 2024 Honorees are Juli Inkster and Tom Weiskopf.

Memorial Park along the 1st fairway
Memorial Park along the 1st fairway commemorates each Honoree of the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday

Members of the Captains Club

  • Paul Azinger
  • Judy Bell
  • Aneel Bhusri
  • O. Gordon Brewer, Jr.
  • Sandy Dawson
  • Timothy Finchem
  • Jim Furyk
  • Dr. Trey Holland
  • Juli Inkster
  • Hale Irwin
  • Tony Jacklin
  • Ken Lindsay
  • Charles S. Mechem, Jr.
  • Barbara Nicklaus
  • Jack Nicklaus II
  • Steve Nicklaus
  • Andy North
  • Hisamitsu Ohnishi
  • Gary Player
  • Judy Rankin
  • Fred S. Ridley
  • Johann Rupert
  • Carol Semple Thompson
  • Tom Watson

Advisors to the Captains Club

  • Mollie Marcouz Samaan
  • Jay Monahan
  • Sellers Shy
  • Martin Slumbers
  • Seth Waugh
  • Mike Whan

All Honorees


Presenting Sponsor

Workday logo

Official Tournament Partners

City of Dublin
Jobs Ohio
Scotts Miracle-Gro
Back to Top