Skip Menu

317 days until May 26 - June 1, 2025

An Official PGA TOUR Event

Press Releases

June 03, 2024

Final field announced for the 49th playing of the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday

DUBLIN, Ohio – At 9:15 a.m. EDT today, Tournament officials announced the final field for the 2024 the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday. The contingent of 73 players features six past winners of the Memorial Tournament and is highlighted by 2022 and 2023 PGA TOUR Player of the Year, reigning Masters champion and current world No. 1 Scottie Scheffler.

The 49th edition of the official PGA TOUR Signature Event founded and hosted by golf legend Jack Nicklaus is also bolstered by newly minted PGA Championship winner and world No. 2 Xander Schauffele and four-time major championship winner, world No. 3 Rory McIlroy. 

The list of top-10 players in the Official World Golf Ranking in the Memorial Tournament’s world-class field includes No. 1 Scheffler, No. 2 Schauffele, No. 3 McIlroy, No. 4 Wyndham Clark, No. 5 Viktor Hovland (the defending Memorial Tournament winner), No. 6 Ludvig Åberg, No. 8 Collin Morikawa, No. 9 Patrick Cantlay (2019 and 2021 Memorial Tournament winner) and No. 10 Max Homa.

All of the top-10 players in the FedExCup standings have committed, including No. 1 Scheffler, No. 2 Schauffele, No. 3 McIlroy, No. 4 Clark, No. 5 Sahith Theegala, No. 6 Morikawa, No. 7 Byeong Hun An, No. 8 Åberg, No. 9 Hideki Matsuyama (2014 Memorial Tournament winner) and No. 10 Shane Lowry.

In addition to Hovland, Cantlay and Matsuyama, other past Memorial winners returning to Muirfield Village Golf Club include 2022 winner Billy Horschel, 2013 winner Matt Kuchar and 2010 winner Justin Rose.

Other notable entries include major championship winners Keegan Bradley, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Jason Day, Matt Fitzpatrick and Lucas Glover. The field has won a combined 19 major titles.

Plus, Jackson Koivun, recipient of the 2024 Division I Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Workday, will make his first PGA TOUR start as a member of this year’s Memorial Tournament field. The Auburn freshman is the only golfer in NCAA history to win the Nicklaus Award, Ben Hogan Award and Phil Mickelson Outstanding Freshman Award in the same season.

"I'm excited about the field we have this year, and it's great to see the support we have from the top players in the game," Nicklaus said. "With the smaller field, we're sort of going back to a more exclusive group of players like we had originally in our early years. I think it's as good a field as you can have in a PGA TOUR event, and we're going to have a strong winner. The golf course is in terrific shape. It's going to be a great week."

Åberg, Ludvig
An, Byeong Hun
Bezuidenhout, Christiaan
Bhatia, Akshay
Bradley, Keegan
Burns, Sam
Cantlay, Patrick
Clark, Wyndham
Cole, Eric
Conners, Corey
Davis, Cam
Day, Jason
Detry, Thomas
Dunlap, Nick
Eckroat, Austin
English, Harris
Finau, Tony
Fitzpatrick, Matt
Fleetwood, Tommy
Fowler, Rickie
Glover, Lucas
Gotterup, Chris
Griffin, Ben
Grillo, Emiliano
Hadwin, Adam
Harman, Brian
Henley, Russell
Hodges, Lee
Hoge, Tom
Homa, Max
Horschel, Billy +
Hovland, Viktor
Hughes, Mackenzie
Im, Sungjae
Jaeger, Stephan
Kim, Si Woo
Kim, Tom
Kirk, Chris
Kitayama, Kurt
Knapp, Jake
Koivun, Jackson +
Kuchar, Matt +
Lowry, Shane
MacIntyre, Robert
Malnati, Peter
Matsuyama, Hideki
McCarthy, Denny
McIlroy, Rory
Moore, Taylor
Morikawa, Collin
Noren, Alex +
Pavon, Matthieu
Pendrith, Taylor
Perez, Victor
Poston, J.T.
Power, Seamus
Putnam, Andrew
Riley, Davis
Rodgers, Patrick
Rose, Justin
Schauffele, Xander
Scheffler, Scottie
Schenk, Adam
Snedeker, Brandt +
Spieth, Jordan
Straka, Sepp
Svensson, Adam
Taylor, Nick
Theegala, Sahith
Thomas, Justin
Todd, Brendon
Young, Cameron
Zalatoris, Will

73 Players in Field
* - Open Qualifier /
+ - Sponsor Exemption /
# - Section Champion /
@ - Foreign

For more information about the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday, please visit For the latest news and updates on social media, follow the Tournament on X and Instagram at @MemorialGolf and on Facebook at

About the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday
The Memorial Tournament presented by Workday is held annually at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, a suburb of Columbus. The Tournament, founded and hosted by Jack Nicklaus, is conducted each year with three goals in mind: to honor the memory of individuals living and deceased who have distinguished themselves in the game of golf; to showcase the world’s best golfers competing on one of the most challenging venues in the world for the enjoyment of spectators; and to benefit many Greater Columbus Charities in alliance with the Nicklaus Children's Health Care Foundation, Nationwide Children's Hospital, Eat. Learn. Play. Foundation and numerous other local organizations. For more information, visit or call 614-889-6700.

About Workday
Workday is a leading enterprise platform that helps organizations manage their most important assets – their people and money. The Workday platform is built with AI at the core to help customers elevate people, supercharge work, and move their business forever forward. Workday is used by more than 10,500 organizations around the world and across industries – from medium-sized businesses to more than 60% of the Fortune 500. For more information about Workday, visit

Media Contact:
Thomas P. Sprouse                                                                                                                  
Director of Communications,                                                                                              
the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday                                                    
Office: 614-889-6791                                                                                                              
Mobile: 614-519-1873

Presenting Sponsor

Workday logo

Official Tournament Partners

City of Dublin
Jobs Ohio
Scotts Miracle-Gro
Back to Top